April’s Review: New Secret Outlast Clear Gel

DSC_9713_AHB

 

 

I have a love / hate relationship with trying new deodorant.  I have only found one deodorant that doesn’t not break me out, give me rashes, uphold its brand / name / claims what it should do or not burn.  I would love to find a different deodorant that is stylish, smells great and lasts a long time instead of my boring old deodorant I have used since I started wearing deodorant.

 

ABOUT SECRET® OUTLAST™

Available in:

  • Invisible Solid – Invisible protection you can count on.  Stay fearless and fresh with 48 hour odor protection.  Invisible protection that goes on dry.
  • Clear Gel – Show off your fearlessness without worrying about white marks.
  • Smooth Solid – Don’t be afraid to shave.  Save your skin from razor burn with protection that reduces irritation.

4 Scents:

  • Completely Clean
  • Protecting Powder
  • Sport Fresh (? Name doesn’t match)
  • Unscented

 

Website Stats:

Value:

3.2/5

Odor Control:

4.1/5

 

TAKE THE CHALLENGE:

Visit https://www.clearlybetterchallenge.com/ to try yourself.  *See disclosure at bottom.

WHAT I RECEIVED:

(1) Secret® Outlast™ in Active Fresh Scent 2.6 oz (full size)

 

RETAIL PRICE:

$4.99 (online)

 

AVAILABILITY:

Not available near me, available online.

 

FOLLOW:

Facebook

Twitter

YouTube

Google+

Pinterest

Instagram

 

MY REVIEW:

I love the clear see through stick.  I can see how much I have left and when I need to make a run to the store for more.  It smells amazingly great.  It smells fresh and clean and kinda reminds me of water with hints of flowers.  Maybe like after a April shower or a Rain forest.  I love it lasts or says it last for 48 hours.  It does go on wet.  If your cold oh my how its cold when you put it on your pits!  Brr!  It does take a minute or so to dry.  I don’t know if its me, my skin or what it is but it never really actually felt dry for a while.  Felt kinda like a fan blowing on your arm pits kinda but when it actually drys it feels sticky.  Not sticky sticky but when you raise your arms from your side you can feel your arms and your under arms sticking.  Its not to bad but to me I hate it.  I hate to feel sticky under there even if its just a little.  I love the way the smell lasts and lasts.  I don’t think the Gel in the stick would last long.  I’ve only used it about 3 times and its almost half way gone.  I only use two clicks each time I put it on.    Usually when I try new deodorants I usually get a really bad rash.  I haven’t developed one yet but I have had moments where it has been itchy.  I would like to try this deodorant in  the solid to see if I would get a rash and it would be less sticky?  I do love the smell of this deodorant and would consider switching brands if it didn’t give me a rash or it wasn’t sticky in the solid.

 

LIKES:

  • The design is see through
  • Smells great
  • Smell lasts
  • 48 hr. protection

DISLIKES:

  • Takes a minute or so to dry
  • Sticky
  • Itchy at times

 

WOULD I BUY:

I would totally buy this product in solid to see if the results where the same or different.  If the solid wasn’t sticky, itchy or gave me a rash I might consider switching brands.  I would also like to try the different scents to see if this Active Fresh is my favorite.

 

logo

 

Note:  I received  this / these sample(s) to test for free /complimentary from One2One Network, *clearlybetterchallenge.com and Secret®. Opinions are 100% my own.

Did you get the Secret® Outlast™?  Have you tried it yet?  Do you love it or hate it?  Let’s discuss in comments below.