Review: Madonna ~ Rebel Heart

Rebel1

 

About Rebel Heart

 

“Rebel Heart explores two very distinct sides of my personality, the rebellious renegade side of me and the romantic side of me” commented Madonna recently in Billboard.

The new album features collaborations with Nicki Minaj, Kanye West, Nas, Chance the Rapper and Mike Tyson and was recorded in NY, LA and London.
Producers include Madonna, Diplo, Kanye West, Billboard, Avicii, DJ Dahi and Blood Diamonds, Ryan Tedder, Toby Gad, and Ariel Rechtshald.

TRACKLISTING FOR Rebel Heart

  1. “Living For Love”
  2. “Devil Pray”
  3. “Ghosttown”
  4. “Unapologetic Bitch”
  5. “Illuminati”
  6. “Bitch I’m Madonna” (Feat. Nicki Minaj)
  7. “Hold Tight”
  8. “Joan Of Arc”
  9. “Iconic” (Feat. Chance The Rapper & Mike Tyson)
  10. “HeartBreakCity”
  11. “Body Shop”
  12. “Holy Water”
  13. “Inside Out”
  14. “Wash All Over Me”
  15. “Best Night”
  16. “Veni Vidi Vici” (Feat. Nas)
  17. “S.E.X.”
  18. “Messiah”
  19. “Rebel Heart”

 

WHAT I RECEIVED FROM ONE2ONE:

(1) Madonna “Rebel Heart” Album

 

RETAIL PRICE:

$12.99 ~ iTunes

AVAILABILITY:

iTunes – Linked above

 

FOLLOW Madonna:

Website

Twitter

Instagram

YouTube

 

Madonna2

 

MY REVIEW:

I usually don’t listen to Madonna.  She is not in my top list for music but when I received this album and listened to her music and her lyrics I really enjoyed her album.  I liked all the songs on the album and can’t really say which are my favorites cause I liked them all!  The only thing is I would have liked the album as “censored.”  I really don’t have anything negative to say about the album.  This album has made me more aware of Madonna and I will be listening more of her in the future.

 

Tour Dates:

MADONNA
REBEL HEART WORLD TOUR 2015
NORTH AMERICA / PUERTO RICO:
Date City Venue
Aug. 29 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena On Sale Mar. 9
Sept. 2 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena On Sale Mar. 16
Sept. 5 San Juan, PR Coliseo de Puerto Rico On Sale Mar. 21
Sept. 9 Montreal, QC Bell Centre On Sale Mar. 14
Sept. 12 Washington, DC Verizon Center On Sale Mar. 16
Sept. 16 New York, NY Madison Square Garden On Sale Mar. 9
Sept. 19 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center On Sale Mar. 9
Sept. 24 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center On Sale Mar. 16
Sept. 26 Boston, MA TD Garden On Sale Mar. 16
Sept. 28 Chicago, IL United Center On Sale Mar. 9
Oct. 1 Detroit, MI Joe Louis Arena On Sale Mar. 23
Oct. 3 Atlantic City, NJ Boardwalk Hall On Sale Mar. 16
Oct. 5 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre On Sale Mar. 9
Oct. 8 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center On Sale Mar. 16
Oct. 11 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place On Sale Mar. 9
Oct. 14 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena On Sale Mar. 9
Oct. 17 Portland, OR MODA Center On Sale Mar. 23
Oct. 19 San Jose, CA SAP Center at San Jose On Sale Mar. 9
Oct. 22 Glendale, AZ Gila River Arena On Sale Mar. 23
Oct. 24 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena On Sale Mar. 16
Oct. 27 Los Angeles, CA Forum On Sale Mar. 16

 

LIKES:

The beats, lyrics to some songs

DISLIKES:

Maybe would have liked the album “censored”

WOULD I BUY:

Yes I would buy this album!

 

 

logo

 

I participated in the Modonna ~ Rebel Heart album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided a free album to review but all opinions are 100% my own.

Did you get Madonna ~ Rebel Heart from One2One?  Have you listened to it yet?  Do you love it or hate it?  Let’s discuss in comments below.

Leave April a Message